Data Synced From HRIS into Hone

  • Updated

The HRIS integration into Hone automates adding learners and keeping their information updated. Once the integration adds your employees to Hone, you can invite them to enroll in a class and monitor progress in Hone, as you normally would with your learners. 

This one-way sync from HRIS into Hone does the following:

Initial HRIS setup into Hone

  • By default, all employees from HRIS are pulled into Hone. This cannot be changed.

    • You can view all employees on the 'Learners' page on the Hone Platform. 
  • If HRIS is connected, you can only invite learners who the HRIS recognizes.

 

HRIS data into Hone Platform

Nightly update to keep the data fresh, including adding new employees and updating the following information: 

  • First and last name

  • Department and job title 

  • City, state, and country

 

HRIS data not visible on the Hone Platform

The following information is not visible on the Hone Platform: 

  • Deactivate employees that are no longer in your HRIS system

  • Manager and direct report relationships

 

Click on this link to resync or disconnect your HRIS integration. 

 

noun-info-1587161-EF4A81.png Please note: The sync does not deactivate employees that are no longer in your HRIS. 

Please complete the Admin Support Form to have Hone manually remove any deactivated employees. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

//theme.zdassets.com/theme_assets/11874866/a94a28a0e13a3b091ded455887f7eedaa07200a3.js